Need a Speaker?  

Allow ARA to Assist You!

Officer/Board Member  Topic  Contact Info

President

Kaila Murphy


  kaila@arareading.org

Vice President

Tara Derby


  tara@rareading.org

Secretary
Kelly Hogan

  kelly@arareadomg/org



Treasurer

Deborah McMillan


Computer Coding and Literacy:  Literacy-focused educators may be wondering how literacy fits it in with coding movement. Learn how! deborah@arareading.org

Historian

Leeann Howard

  leeannchoward@gmail.com

lhoward@uca.edu

leeann@arareading.org


Parliamentarian

Angie Betancourt


  angie@arareading.org

Past President

Doothy Pollett


   dorothy@arareading.org

IRA State Coordinator

Jeanne Trawick


Integrating Science and Literature into the Classroom:   Need some new hands-on science lessons? Let us give you some new ideas. K - 3 Science demos, experiments and literature. jeanne@arareading.org

Membership Director*

Krista Underwood


 The ILA Website: How and Why to Navigate It:  Are you familiar with the wonderful resources available on the International Literacy Association website? If not, you are missing a wealth of research-based information that has real value to classroom practice! This presentation demonstrates how to navigate the ILA website and find those awesome resources! krista@arareading.org
Technology Coordinator*

Trudy Jackson



  1. Become a Literacy Leader - strategies to lead literacy in your school
  2. Building Relationships - strategies to build relationships and lead your team to success
trudy@arareading.org

Event Coordinator*

Julie Reardon


  julie@arareading.org

Public Relations Coordinator

Tammy Gillmore


  1. Blogging:  Write WITH Your Students - Model, model, model!  Use this tool to engage students in writing assignments to practice using this online environment.
tammy@arareading.org

Executive Secretary*

Susan Peterson 


  susan@arareading.org

Dept. of Education Liaison

Kathy Mascuilli


  kathy.mascuilli@arkansas.gov

kathy@arareading.org

Student Liaison

Becca Burrow

  becca@arareading.org

Address: 3450 Clearwell Rd., Conway, AR  72034
Phone: (501) 908-4461
Email:
 webmaster@arareading.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software